People Behind FABA

Home / About Us / People Behind FABA



Dr. M K Bhan

Former Secretary to Govt. of India, Department of Biotechnology,
New Delhi

Ms. Sheela Bhide


Dr. Seyed E Hasnain

Distinguished Professor of Biological Sciences at the Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi

Management Committee

Prof. W L Sumthipala


Chairman, National Science Foundation, Sri Lanka

Dr. K.V. Raghavan

Working President

INAE Distinguished Professor ,Indian Institute of Chemical Technology (IICT), Hyderabad

Prof. P Reddanna

Vice President

Director, National Institute of Animal Biotechnology, Hyderabad. Member Secretary India Chapter.

Dr. Vijay Kumar

Secretary General

Additional Professor in Biochemistry, NIIMS, Hyderabad

Mr. Shakthi M Nagappan

Executive Secretary

Technology Development Associate, ICRISAT, Hyderabad

Dr. Gopal Pande


Chief Scientist, Centre for Cellular & Molecular Biology, Hyderabad.

Dr. B.S.Bajaj

Secretary General (Emeritus)

Chairman, All India Biotech Association Southern Chapter, Hyderabad